Volunteer’s experience at the Leadership Summit

I’ve attended Leadership Summits since they were called Kick Offs. I’m always re-charged by these events and encourage other leaders to attend as well.

There are so many good ideas and so much information sharing at these events, that I would hate to miss one. My favorite part of this one was the face time I had with all the staff. I went to Burlington and we talked about camps, trainings, travel, Fall Products and Cookie Sales, the Bee a Buddy program and how to promote it, visited the store where Journey adult and girl book sets were on sale for $10! and more.

I also attended all or part of 3 different grade level break out sessions. This was a great information sharing time.

We all brought and/or took away ideas, friends and contacts for a better Girl Scout year.  So as I always say, grab a carload of leaders and go to the Leadership Summit to recharge for this new Girl Scout year! You’ll have fun and enjoy the experience!

-Lora Wright, Galesburg, Illinois

This entry was posted in Experience, Volunteers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

