A Girl Scout close up!

Amber Rickeberg

Meet Amber Rickeberg, regional membership manager out of our Burlington Area Leadership Center!

What is your favorite color? I always hate this question, because I love EVERY color. Anything bright, vibrant and fun!

What is your favorite food? Locrio de Pollo- Dominican Rice & Chicken

What are you listening to right now? I really love the song Next To Me by Emeli Sande

Why did you join Girl Scouts? I was in Kindergarten, and I wanted to do anything that involved being with my friends :)

What do you like best about Girl Scouts? I love days that I get to go out there and work with the girls. It always melts my heart when I see girls using what they have learned in Girl Scouts, and blossoming into leaders and strong young women!

Why should girls join Girl Scouts? Because we are all about teaching girls to be the best they can be, and being confident with themselves. It is important for women today to be smart, independent, strong leaders, and Girl Scouts is empowering women to do just that!

What would you change about the world? I think that as a culture, we put too much emphasis on vanity. We worry about how we look, what we wear, who we are friends with, and the list goes on. I wish that people felt comfortable to always be who they are, no matter what anyone else thinks.

What do you want to be when you grow up? I want to travel everywhere! Anything that allows me to see the world!

Why should parents, guardians, grandparents, etc. volunteer for their Girl Scout’s experience? I can’t think of a better way to bond together, and learn from one another! It’s an experience you will never forget!

Why should girls spring register? 1. It makes it decreases the stress for parents & leaders in the fall. 2. You get an awesome pencil pouch & the cutest patch ever!

For more information on spring registering, visit: www.GirlScoutsToday.org/Spring-Registration!

This entry was posted in Join and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

